Cedar County Transit System

Cedar County Transit logo

The Cedar County Transit is available for everybody that lives in Cedar County! Let us help you get to your destinations. Ride with our transit for a small fee. We do have handicap accessible vans with a wheelchair ramp for those in need. Call (402) 640-6147 Monday through Friday from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. to schedule your ride today!

  • Hartington – $7
  • Wayne – $8
  • Osmond, Wausa – $10
  • Norfolk, Sioux City, Dakota Dunes, Vermillion, Yankton – $12
  • Columbus, Fremont, Sioux Falls – $30
  • Elkhorn – $40
  • Omaha – $50
  • Lincoln – $55
  • Kearney – $75

All transit services are available to the general public, including persons with disabilities.

The transit is closed for all major holidays and inclement weather. We travel all roads in Cedar County if deemed travelable, based on driver’s discretion on road condition.

Skip to content