Contact Us / Government

Laurel City Offices
302 E. 2nd St.
Laurel, NE  68745
Office: (402) 256-3112
Fax: (402) 256-9120
For After-hours emergencies, call 402-841-2016.

Laurel Economic Development Office
Office: (402) 256-9614 

The City of Laurel is a City of the Second-Class in southeast Cedar County, Nebraska. The City is governed by a Mayor and a four-member City Council, which are all elected positions. Laurel employs a City Administrator, who oversees the day-to-day operations of the City and reports to the Mayor/City Council.

Keith Knudsen

Keith Knudsen
(402) 256-3247

Mark McCoy City Administrator
Mark McCoy
(402) 256-3112
Keelen Holloway City Attorney
Keelan Holloway
108 Oak Street
Laurel NE 68745
(402) 256-3219
Vicki Carlson

City Clerk
Victoria Carlson
(402) 256-3112

Lori Hansen
Clerical Assistant

Lori Hansen
(402) 256-3112
Economic Development Coordinator
Daniel Kuhlman
(402) 256-9614
Skip to content